Countdown to 2012: Day One

The delightful Mija over at El Tercer Ojo has started advent blogging and asked others to join in.  I’m a bit skeptical that I can keep up this post-a-day pace, especially because this is a busy month at work (though I’ve yet to find a slow one), but I’ll give it a try.  I’m also changing the name slightly to something a little more secular 🙂

Today, apparently, I’m drawing my inspiration from others.  The morning started with a fun discussion on twitter about advent spanking and Abel of Spanking Writers fame created the Spankvent game.  People from twitter and the blog reserved days to give or receive spankings which would somehow incorporate the date!

While I couldn’t play, this did remind me of a long forgotten fantasy involving a special occasion celebrated over a number of days with a new implement gifted to my spanker each day.  I loved the thought of carefully selecting each one – something personal and unique for each day – wrapping them in beautiful paper or bags touted with ribbons, and bringing them out one by one each day.

I haven’t gotten to do this yet, but maybe some day.

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in Countdown to 2012, fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Countdown to 2012: Day One

  1. Mija says:

    Yay! I’m glad you’re playing along. 🙂 But does this mean you have to go until Dec. 31?

    • Em says:

      I think it does, but I couldn’t come up with a non-religious name for the first 24 days of December that didn’t sound silly 😉

      Maybe when the time comes I’ll be able to convince you to continue blogging with me!

  2. the long bean says:

    Maybe you should have a penalty for each day you miss…. Or a challenge, the “hardness” of the challenge gets harder each day you miss…..

    • Em says:

      Hi, TLB, thanks for commenting! Mija had assured me it’s OK to miss days, but a challenge or consequence sounds fun. Sadly there’s one around to administer them at the moment.

      • Mija says:

        That’s true. It’s like an advent calendar — sometimes you might forget to open a day and then get two chocolates the next. 🙂

Leave a comment