Danger in the grocery store

This is a public service announcement to anyone out there who enjoys perusing the aisles of their local ethnic food market: beware!

Seriously... what is this even doing in a grocery store?

I almost wanted to pick a bottle of this up for cooking, but I'm not sure it's the sort of thing that's safe to have around the house. Maybe I'll send a bottle to Judy, I hear she's looking for some ginger... 😉

I believe the traditional use for this item is stirring sushi rice, but I'm sure some enterprising top could come up with other uses. The ouchy looking bumps are on both sides, too, so there's no escaping them.

So the next time you slip into your local store for some cooking essentials, don’t say I didn’t warn you if you walk out with something else altogether.

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Danger in the grocery store

  1. bree says:

    Thanks, Em. I never noticed those things.When I shop, my eyes do not usually wander about for anything other then what I am looking for. I will avoid that aisle all together now that you pointed it out! 😯

    • Em says:

      Bree, I’m the same way in a traditional grocery store, but most of the fun of ethnic grocery stores is perusing all the amazing things you can find!

  2. Alice says:

    That made me smile. I know I always feel very self conscious when buying ginger these days!

  3. Cindy says:

    You just look at things differently, don’t you? I’ve been keeping an eye on the ginger in the produce section. All I know is that last Monday, there was a whole box of the stuff and on Friday when I went back there was only a little tiny piece. We’ve got about 100 Chinese restaraunts in my area. I’m telling myself that they’ve purchased it all.

    Good post, Em!

    • Em says:

      Cindy, your Chinese restaurants probably get all their ginger from the big food delivery trucks, not the grocery store. Maybe Ray bought all the ginger? 😉

  4. dd says:

    Em, this explains why I try to do most of my grocery shopping online (nothing to do with impulse buying chocolate and other goodies) and shop at garden centres by myself! I go to Chinatown for green tea and nothing else!

    • Em says:

      dd, we just got one of those online grocery delivery places around here. I haven’t tried them yet, but I don’t tend to shop like that. I’m more of a run down to my co-op a few times a week kind of person. I don’t plan two week’s of groceries in one go.

  5. dev says:

    Mmm … little knobby paddle. Where have you been all my life, hm?

  6. tim says:

    oh no ,whacking tools ,ouchiees ,love and spanks,Timxx great blog you have Em.

Leave a Reply

