Countdown to 2012: Day 16. Friday Faves

We’re now past the halfway mark in our countdown to 2012!  As your present for sticking with me through this daily blogging attempt, today I’ve collected some of my favorite recent posts on my fellow bloggers’ sites.  There are so many wonderful blogs out there, it’s impossible to make a comprehensive list, so I’m sure I’ve forgotten to include something amazing I’ve read – sorry!

Double Play by Thomas Cameron on Pandora Blake’s Dreams of Spankings.  Maybe this is more indicative of the types of blogs I read rather than what is actually out there, but I rarely run across blog posts written from the perspective of the top and those that are tend toward generalities rather than specific scene deconstructions or a recounting of the physical aspects rather than mental (there are some notable exceptions, sorry guys!)   So, when I do find a great piece written from this perspective I’m always excited to peek into someone else’s mindAnyway, this was a long way of saying that I really enjoyed this post and you should check it out.

Mindy’s “Deck the Halls” guest post on Devlin O’Neill’s Web Log.  If you’re in the Christmas spirit (or want to be), a quick read of Mindy’s revised “Deck the Halls” can only help.  Sing along as you read, just be sure there isn’t anyone easily shocked by kinky goodness within earshot. 🙂

Spankos Join Us in Solidarity by Insatiabear.  The bear rarely posts (I think this is the 2nd post on his newly resurrected blog) but when he does it’s definitely worth the wait.  One word of caution – there are a few typos in this post (I can’t think of any other reason he’d suggest tossing *me* under a bus) – so wherever you see a reference to “Em” rest assured that he actually meant to write Indy, Judy, Scarlet, or Poppy, all far more accomplished bus-tosser-underers than I. 😉

This is not a Scene Report by Mija.  A succinct and powerful glimpse into a lovely moment between Mija and Paul.  If I say any more my description may be longer than the post, which speaks for itself anyway.

What Did I Learn by Indy.  Another excellent glimpse into the mind of a scene’s participant.  Indy intertwines her kinky revelations with snippets and descriptions of her vanilla life in a compelling and enjoyable way.

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in Countdown to 2012, other peoples' posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Countdown to 2012: Day 16. Friday Faves

  1. Thank you for the write-up, Em 🙂

    I am just learning how to write about this kind of thing properly; but it seems to be going ok. Yesterday I recorded two scene reports, including that one, as radio-style audio for Pandora, and had a great deal of fun with it. I think I shall be writing more!

    ~TC

  2. Mindy says:

    Thank you for the mention, Em!

  3. Scarlet says:

    Ahem. I think Mr. Bear said all that needed to be said on the bus subject, Miss Em!

  4. Mija says:

    Thanks so much for the fav! I’m glad you enjoyed the post.

  5. Em says:

    Thomas, Mindy, and Mija, you’re all very welcome. Thank you for writing and for sharing with us through your blogs, I can’t wait to see what you write next. 🙂

    Scarlet, :-p I knew you would relate to the bear’s piece, even if it was from the perspective of the bus driver.

Leave a Reply

