Countdown to 2012: Day 15. 30 Weeks of Kink: Week 8. 1,000 words.

It’s been a while since I posted a 30 weeks of kink post.  This week’s topic – to post a photo.  I’d been having a hard time finding just the right one, until I stumbled across this photograph on Abel’s tumblr.  I wasn’t able to determine who originally shot it, so I apologize for not providing credit, if you know, please share.

The task was post a photo that I find erotic, and I suppose this is intended to be just that. The woman is lovely and, quite obviously, nude, positioned for any number of naughty interludes.  But, looking at this, what I feel is peaceful.  My heart slows, my breath quiets, my body goes liquid and relaxed.  This is how I feel in this position.  This is how I feel while I wait.  Safe and warm and happy.

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in Countdown to 2012, meme and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Countdown to 2012: Day 15. 30 Weeks of Kink: Week 8. 1,000 words.

  1. Barrister says:

    Hmmm. This photo makes you feel “safe, warm and happy.” It is a lovely photo, but it makes me feel sadistic, hot and, yes, very, very happy. “Chacun a son gout.”

  2. scarlet says:

    Em and Larry, I completely agree! On both counts.

    Em, I get confused by twitter. Did you have a cat pee on your laptop? I thought I was the only one that had ever happened to!

    • Barrister says:

      I tweeted that a student had used the excuse of a cat peeing on their laptop, maybe that is what you are thinking about.

  3. scarlet says:

    Larry, that happened to me! It is not an excuse. It is something that can only be formed in the evil mind of a jealous feline. Obviously your student had spent way too many hours being scholarly. I hope you forgave the assignment. It seems so unlikely, but cats think of the most outrageous things.

  4. scarlet says:

    I only have three cats, and yet I think that is a lot. Cats are not like dogs: they are not simple, they are not altruistic. They love, but they expect (and demand) love in return. I think they are our better, higher selves. I have never seen a martyr cat.

    • Em says:

      I love that while I have been working all day you two have been discussing cats. I think there is no higher praise for a blog. 🙂

    • Barrister says:

      Surprisingly, eleven isn’t that much more difficult than three. We hardly see most of them much of the day and never all eleven at once. They have let us into their society and pretty much treat us like one of them most of the time. They do want lots of cuddles and we try to give each of them what it is that he/she needs, some need more than others. I hope to evolve into a cat in my next life.

  5. Judy says:

    That is really quite beautiful, Em. Safe, warm and happy indeed!

Leave a Reply

