Countdown to 2012: Day 11. Today’s perfect spanking.

Today’s post is inspired by Mija, who suggested the topic in response to my query on twitter for blog ideas.  I love the scope of this.  If someone asked me to describe my perfect spanking I wouldn’t know where to start.  There are so many variations and possibilities, how could I limit myself to one scenario for all the rest of time?  But today’s perfect spanking?  That I can do.

The spanking I want today doesn’t start with spanking at all.  It starts with dinner, something warm and comforting.  Creamy soup served alongside a big leafy salad.  Candles on the table.  Lots of touching and laughing while we prepare for the meal and at the last moment, just before we sit down, a whispered promise.  Tonight I don’t want threats, I don’t want force.

Dinner conversation will match the food, light and comfortable.  When it’s over we’ll take our drinks into the living room and curl up on the couch.  Maybe we’ll watch a little TV.  Maybe we’ll just continue the dinner conversation.  There won’t be words when he’s ready, just a gentle tug.  It’s OK, I’ve been waiting for this.  Another tug and his skin will be on mine, this is too intimate for anything to come between us.

His hand is hard, there’s no point if I can’t feel it, but the strokes come slowly at first and my skin warms happily to his touch.  Later I’ll stretch and squirm under his hand, but still I’ll want more.  I’ll Beg for it in the arch of my back, the soft whimpers which sound like “yes” and “no” all wrapped up into one quiet breath.

Before he’s done we’ll have moved.  Is it the couch I’ll be draped over?  The bedside?  He’ll choose the implement, I don’t know which – a soft, supple, leathery strap?  The dressage whip?  Something else entirely?  By now his hand is resting on my lower back, the simple touch enough to remind me to stay down even as my toes dance across the carpet and my fingers curl into a pillow.

I’ll struggle, this shouldn’t be easy, but it will begin and end in my mind.  I don’t want to fight him for control, tonight I give it freely, my gift to us both.  My surrender, which began with his whispered promise, is complete far before the spanking is done.  Every moment after is our prize.

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in Countdown to 2012, fantasy, spanking. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Countdown to 2012: Day 11. Today’s perfect spanking.

  1. Barrister says:

    Sounds perfect to me. I hope you get what you want and need.

    Barrister

  2. Very splended, Em. Well done. 🙂

  3. Indy says:

    I love it! That’s a relief, given that I’ve already told all of Twitter to read it! I was pretty sure I would, though. 🙂

  4. Judy says:

    A perfect spanking for today or any day!

  5. Mmmmm, I’d take that most days, I think 🙂

  6. Em says:

    Larry, thank you! I’m glad you approve, since the idea for the topic was also partly yours.

    Dev, I think the part you liked most was the soup and salad, right?

    Indy, thank you for your assistance with posting links to twitter, TweetCaster was being very naughty this morning! Although, again, had I known you’d post a link without having read the blog I might have blogged an invitation for people to spank you instead. 😉

    Judy & Pandora, it does sound rather nice, doesn’t it? Thanks for reading.

    • Sure, Em – the soup and salad. BTW, is there such a thing as a ‘soft, supple, leathery strap’? Nice alliteration but quite wishful, don’t you think? Straps are more ‘sharp, stringent, lash-y’ I do believe. 😉

      • Em says:

        Dev, if your strap isn’t soft and supple yet there’s an easy fix for that. Just strap Scarlet, Mindy, Alice, Bree, dd, and Kaki. Repeat as many times as necessary until your strap is well worn in. 🙂

      • LOL! You know they read this, right? *little bus smiley*

      • Kaki says:

        Em !! You mentioned my name by mistake, please correct. Oh, never mind Dev already saw it. *sigh* I will wait until the strap gets nice and soft and supple after all the rest of you girls, unless it makes it more stingy. 😯

  7. Pink says:

    Sign me up for one of those, too. Sounds perfect to me, too. Well-written, Em!

    XX

  8. paul1510 says:

    Em.
    what a lovely post and spanking, perfect as you say. 😀
    Warm hugs,
    Paul.

  9. Alice says:

    Hmmm, thank you for offering my bottom to Dev for a strapping, Em. Correction, not a strapping, but many of them. I will remember that!

    The perfect spanking does sound pretty good.

  10. scarlet says:

    Why, Em, how sweet of you to think of us! But I know we wouldn’t want to have fun without you, so come on–you’re first in line! xxxx
    You’re writing every day! I love this. Wonderful posts.

  11. dd says:

    I am so not putting my bottom on the line to break in Dev’s strap, Em! Huh, the very idea! Just watch where you wander over the next few days!

    As for the perfect spanking, the jury’s still out on that one but your’s must be a serious contender.

  12. Em says:

    Hello, Paul! Thanks for saying hi, I’m glad you liked this little exercise 🙂

    Kaki, Alice, Scarlet, and dd. I only offered your names as a suggestion to Dev because I know helpful you all try to be! There’s no need to be modest, I understand you really want to be of assistance, you just don’t want to seem to eager. I’m sure Dev knows just how to encourage you, no worries. No, no need to thank me, really.

    P.S. Scarlet, I think this writing every day thing was a silly project to start, I don’t know how people who do it all the time manage! But it has been fun, and so far, so good!

  13. bree says:

    Em, I am glad Dev pointed your blog out again. I totally forgot about how I love to read what you write. You have done a super fine job since I have been here last! Very fine indeed. 😀 Blogging is very time consuming. I think that is why I will be obscure about it. Then there is no pressure. 🙂

    Pink agreed to take my place in cyberspace to make the strap softer. :mrgreen: Thank you anyway. It isn’t real. :sad Oh,by the way, breaking it in just makes the strap more stingier. Still, love the leather! <B

    Hugs and xxxxx

  14. Kaki says:

    Em. I can understand, I don’t know how people post something new everyday either. I think if you have an active life then you have stuff to write about or an active imagination.

  15. Em says:

    Bree, I can’t wait to see what you come up with. If your poems and rhymes are any indication, I’m sure it will be lots of fun. Thanks for your kind words, about the blog. It gets neglected sometimes, for sure, but I do try to post things I hope people will enjoy.

    Kaki, you’re right. If I was getting spanked as often as you I’m sure I’d *never* run out of inspiration for blog posts!

  16. Scarlet says:

    Em, that’s exactly why Kaki doesn’t blog! Goodness, where would she find the time? All those spankings are quite time consuming, and then there are the times when she can’t sit down…

  17. Pingback: Tuesday Tingles | The Pink Report

  18. Kaki says:

    Thanks for your support you two. Where is that waiting smiley??

    • Em says:

      Are you waiting for your next spanking, Kaki? I wouldn’t worry about looking for the smiley, by the time you find it the wait will be over, I’m sure.

  19. And the buses go zooming along.

    Kaki, you know you are not allowed to use that waiting smiley anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

