30 Weeks of Kink: Sometimes a Fantasy… (Week 6)

Week 6: Describe your weirdest/most interesting spanking fantasy.

Last night I read a mystery in which a futuristic serial killer was targeting prostitutes.  It was light reading and just exactly what my mood called for.  Then, about half way in, the author described the scene leading up to his murder of the second victim… and it was hot.  Wrong on so many levels, but still surprisingly hot.

The killer had hired her to play a daddy/little girl scene, which should have turned me off right away.  I don’t think I could ever call someone “daddy.”  I have a father and although I’ve never even called him daddy, using that honorific in relation to TTWD squicks me out quite a bit, especially considering our history when it comes to kink.  However, while the terminology is unacceptable to me, the concept is high on my list of fantasies.  Not the idea of role-playing as a child, but instead stepping into the role as an adult who knows enough of freedom now to strain against the imposed boundaries while enjoying the relinquishment of responsibility along with power.

In pondering these scenarios, I’ve considered the term “uncle” for an authority figure and found it somewhat more palatable.  I’ve got a couple of uncles in real life, sure – but we aren’t all that close and rarely interact outside of holidays, weddings, and funerals.  Still, if I spend more than a moment or two thinking about it, it doesn’t sit quite right either.  A more generic “guardian” isn’t bad, but I stumble a bit over where his or her authority comes from – a matter of some importance to the fantasy being spun.

Lately many of my fantasies have revolved around this sort of authority figure: a guardian tasked with keeping me on the straight and narrow, possessing the authority to deal strictly with any missteps in my partner’s absence or – as in one particularly humbling and delightful fantasy – responsible for my discipline, as directed and witnessed by the aforementioned partner.  There’s something about that bit of detachment between myself and my tormenter that seems to be particularly affecting.

But we were discussing serial killers.  Sadly, in the end of the novel, he turned out to be a rather horrid man.  I suppose that goes without saying – he killed three innocent women, after all.  And yet.  And yet, there’s something about the serial killer that draws me in.  He may employ violence, but it is controlled, calculated to draw from his partner the exact reactions he desires.  He may hurt her, may destroy her, but he’s also building her into something more perfect in his eyes.  That detachment is there, taken to an extreme of course, but even still they are linked – his destiny is tied with hers as much as hers is to him.  It’s such a shame he has to be an evil murderer 😉

* This blog and it’s author do not condone murder of any kind.  Just in case that needed to be said.

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in fantasy, meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 30 Weeks of Kink: Sometimes a Fantasy… (Week 6)

  1. Loki Renard says:

    “Last night I read a mystery in which a futuristic serial killer was targeting prostitutes. It was light reading and just exactly what my mood called for.”

    PLEASE write a novel, Em. You’re brilliant.

    +1 on the murder is bad, mkay 🙂

  2. Jen says:

    I totally understand about the Daddy/little girl scenario squicking you. I had the same reaction when I first got online. After some exploration, and finding JUST the right stories, I found out that I like it a lot.

    As far as the serial killer thing, have you seen the movie A Killer Inside Me? There are some hot kink scenes in that, but at the same time you really do have to come to terms with what a bastard he is.

  3. Em says:

    Loki – Aww, thanks, but brilliant is not how I would describe my attempts at fiction. I’ll remain content to read yours, instead 🙂

    Jen – I haven’t seen that movie, though I’ve heard about it. Despite what this post may imply, I avoid violence whenever possible. I dislike watching it on TV or in movies, with few exceptions. May be worth peeking at the movie sometime, though.

  4. Kaki says:

    I’m on the fence with the daddy/daughter thing. I did call my father dad/daddy, he is gone now but it may feel a little wierd. That being said, depending on the story, I don’t mind reading it. I do like the idea more of a guardian, no family ties.

  5. Kitty says:

    I call my husband/Master, Daddy a lot, but it doesn’t in any way mean he’s my father and I don’t look at him in that light, lol! It’s just a term of endearment that I got started doing because we have children.

    I can identify with wanting a bad boy to overpower, but I’m sure I wouldn’t like it in real life.

    Kitty

  6. Karl Friedrich Gauss says:

    Good to see you’re back Em. Interesting topic re crime stories. Some people have tried to explore the role they serve in the public psyche. It’s like people are happier to live their conformist lives if they can mentally escape through stories of people who violate the system through crime. Feral House addresses this theme in some of their anthologies like Apocalypse Culture I and II, and possibly also in the book “Cult Rapture”.

    A while ago I read a magazine feature from the 70s about a woman who worked as an editor for several different pulp crime newspapers of the sort that were popular in Montreal. After a few years of doing this, she just had to stop because the material was getting to her.

  7. Em says:

    Kaki, I think I feel very similarly. I can enjoy reading them, but while reading I tend to just focus on the parts that speak to me and filter out the rest (such as the word “daddy” or the fact that the serial killer kills his prey in the end).

    Kitty, welcome to the blog! Thanks for your comment, that does make sense. If you’ve already grown accustomed to using that title with someone I can see how it would be easier to incorporate it into other parts of your life. And I think many fantasies are meant to stay just that: fantasy.

    Karl, I can’t read true crime novels. It’s not the knowledge that real people were involved, but I hate that in the end we can almost never know what really happened. I like my mysteries tied up in a neat little bow at the end 🙂 As to people who deal with this sort of thing in their real lives, I can’t imagine it not leading to some burn out. Again, that’s the magic of fantasies. We can take them out when we want to, toy with the idea, then tuck them safely away and go back to our usual lives.

Leave a Reply

