30 Weeks of Kink: She’s a Very Kinky Girl (Week 4)

Week 4: Any early experiences that, in retrospect, hint at your kinks?

My childhood was incredibly happy.  I really am quite lucky and appreciative for all of the opportunities I had, and those opportunities were due, in no small part, to the fact that both of my parents worked.  This arrangement necessitated a caregiver, and the woman who filled this role was no less than my very own Mary Poppins or Maria. I don’t think anyone knew how ingrained in our lives she would become. She would be more a grandmother to me than either of my blood relations and remained a strong force in my life until the day she died (and not for the reasons that follow).  Of all the people I have lost, I miss her the most.

But this isn’t a tale of loss.  It is a tale of the oddities of childhood and the earliest glimmers of what I would become.  What is that they say?  Kids do the darnedest things.

I’ve often said that I believe my love of/interest in/need for spankings is ingrained in my personality – the result of nature more than nurture. I derive this belief from the fact that my earliest memories all revolve around spanking. I quite literally don’t remember a time when it didn’t fascinate me.

So what’s a kinky three year old to do?  The conclusion my young mind came to was perhaps inevitably: get spanked.  I suspect this may have easier for other children to accomplish, but my parents did not condone corporal punishment and certainly never employed it with their children.  All was not lost though, as my nanny, on the other hand, was of the belief that a good spanking never did anyone harm –  a belief which she demonstrated several times on my tender young bottom.

Earning one of these spankings was a tricky affair. I was a well behaved child and, perhaps because of this, Nanny was slow to discipline me. It was necessary to push boundaries more than I usually would in order to incite her to action, but at the same time I was very sensitive to not wishing to displease her.  Nap time seemed to present the perfect opportunity for a bit of rebellion, and I quite clearly remember laying in bed, refusing to sleep, until I was ordered onto my tummy and persuaded to behave with a well applied palm.

In recalling these episodes I must admit that I have no memories of the spankings themselves. I assume they were more a gentle reminder to behave than anything else. It’s the build up to the event and the post spanking glow that I seem to have enjoyed. That, at least, doesn’t seem to have changed much in the intervening years.  Of course, there’s a limit to how naughty one little girl can be, so more often than not I was forced to take matters into my own hands. I discovered ways to mimic the physical sensations of a spanking as best I could, secreting away “implements” to use when I was alone.

As I grew older and began to explore the magic world of books, I followed the familiar path of reading and re-reading stories with spanking references, searching dictionaries for definitions of discipline, and eventually prying details from the lips of my childhood contemporaries who were spanked at home. My fantasies were played out in elaborate storylines with barbies who seemed to find trouble with alarming regularity and increasingly sore consequences.

Given the early signs, I’d say it’s no surprise at all that I grew into girl you know today. What do you think?

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in meme, real life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 30 Weeks of Kink: She’s a Very Kinky Girl (Week 4)

  1. A hint? Yes, I would say it was. Not a terribly subtle hint but a hint nonetheless. 😉 Thanks, Em.

  2. scarlet says:

    Fascinating to peek backwards and see what made us who we are. I am so glad you had a happy childhood. Your nanny sounds like magic. Funny how you became such a naughty girl with such a good influence! 🙂

  3. Karl Friedrich Gauss says:

    Between three and eighteen was it really only all about books and stories, or did you find other peers who shared your secret interests? Although I guess the title question doesn’t really ask about that.

  4. Em says:

    Dev, I almost think you’re laughing at me! 😉

    Scarlet – I don’t know what you mean. I have turned into a very good girl, you just have a hard time recognizing one when you see one! She was magic, but she had a hot Irish temper too, so I think there’s a little of her in me yet 😉

    Karl – I think one of the other posts discusses contemporaries – I met a few other girls into this sort of thing, and when I was a bit older than this flashback ends and a bit younger than the others begin I did used to try to convince my friends to play spanking games, but it never caught on.

  5. Laugh at you? Never! Chuckle knowingly behind my hand, well, perhaps. 😀

  6. Kaki says:

    Em, I had a teddy bear that couldn’t seem to behave. Much softer on the spanker’s hand.

    • Em says:

      Kaki, did you spank your teddy bear? Oh, my! I of course was too good of a girl to spank anyone. Ken was in charge of dealing with Barbie when she was naughty 😉

      • kaki says:

        Em, and who was in charge of assisting Ken in dealing with Barbie? I didn’t have a Ken so my Barbie was safe.

Leave a Reply

