My Kinky Check List

This post is part two in the series: 30 weeks of kink.  Today’s question is: List your kinks.

I’m cheating here, but this is the list as pulled from my Fetlife profile:

Into: bare bottom spanking (receiving), bare handed spanking (receiving), bdsm photography (watching), belt spanking (receiving), biting (receiving), bruises (wearing), business suits (watching others wear), candle wax (receiving), consensual nonconsent, cornertime (receiving), corporal punishment (receiving), crops, cuddles (everything to do with it), d/s, discipline (receiving), erotic literature, erotic photography (watching), hair pulling (receiving), hairbrush spanking (receiving), handcuffs (wearing), intelligence, leaving marks, light bondage (receiving), paddling (receiving), schoolgirl, spanking (receiving).

Curious about: blindfolds (wearing), caning (receiving), face slapping (receiving), fire play, flogging (receiving), obedience training (receiving), role play, sensory deprivation (receiving), whips (receiving).

One of the things I genuinely love about Fetlife’s profile feature is the ability to browse the list of kinks others have added.  It’s amazing the things you learn!  For instance, have you ever heard of fire flogging?

But back to the list.  You may notice that caning is listed under my “curious about” section, although there is at least one description of a caning I’ve received here on this blog.  Although I’ve made the acquaintance of a number of canes, and even successfully broken a couple, I’ve yet to experience the traditional “six of the best” type caning so often described when this implement is discussed.  That’s the sort of thing I’m curious about.

Bondage-wise, I’m more partial to restraints but do appreciate some well-used rope.  Though I’ve seen gorgeous things done with shibari, I prefer bondage to be restrictive but not completely immobilizing.  And let’s not forget being “restrained” by your partner’s hands or – even better – voice.

I think the other items on the list speak for themselves, but if not, please ask!

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in meme, the basics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Kinky Check List

  1. Kaki says:

    Em, you have my curiosity going, what is fire play? I am not judging anyone but those two words just don’t sound right together.

    • Em says:

      Hi, Kaki!

      That was something I put on that list when I was much younger and more adventurous 😉 I’m a bit fascinated by fire, though… I love a good bonfire, have a home full of candles, and once upon a time used to enjoy lighting myself and others on fire (safely, I promise). Wikipedia describes it here. Not sure I’d still be up for trying it, but I’d definitely enjoy watching it.

  2. Gary Niagara says:

    Good Morning, Emm,
    Checked your blog that you mentioned on Wed PM SL chat and wanted to respond to your “Kinky check list.”
    Interested tonote that you like receiving bare-bottom hand spankings, hairbush spankings and belt whippings. (I love the idea of giving same.)
    Concerning crops and paddles, I have not seriously considered them for the longest while, but recentlly it occurred to me that a potential play partner might have a preference for those implement and that I should change my attitude accordingly.
    As for caning, I’ve never thought of using a cane myself (although I love watching canings – especially F/F). The severity of caning appears to vary enormously and I would think that “six of the best” – especially on bare flesh – would be in the rather “rather severe” category , which, I somehow infer, you have not ventured into. (“Six of the best” would be administered with great force, each stroke leaving its mark.) Among good “real-life” stories there’s an account (or there was) on the Web (under “judicial caning”) of two young Australian female tourists in Malasia (I think) caught with drugs and sentenced to be caned and deported. They each recieved “eight of the best” – sans dress and pantyhose and bent over a chair- from a female police officer wielding a long, thin cane (this story has everything).

    That’s all that come to mind for now!
    Best wishes

  3. Karl Friedrich Gauss says:

    When it comes to photography, do you mean watching it being done, or viewing the photos? I like to view BDSM photos, or at least some of the more artistic ones.

    BDSM does have more scope for the dramatic, in terms of photos, although there are a lot of good spanking photos out there too.

    Consensual nonconsent is an interesting one. I would find it interesting to read a description of what that means to you along with some examples to illustrate the concept.

  4. scarlet says:

    Em, I think you should hold off on the fire play until Alice can be nearby with her hose!

  5. Abel says:

    LOL I’m thinking that I ought to go to Fetlife and check my profile covers all of the things you list, as your selection resonates pretty much exactly with me!

  6. Abel says:

    PS LOL only as a mirror image, that is!

    • Em says:

      I’m glad you cleared that up, Abel 😉 I really do enjoy perusing people’s fetish lists on Fetlife, there are so many interesting things to find!

Leave a Reply

