A glimpse

You lead me to the couch, my hand tucked in yours, my feet trailing behind as if I could somehow stop the inevitable.  No matter how I drag my feet, though, we get there soon enough.  Before I am ready (will I ever be ready for this?) I am facing the back of that yellow couch and your hands are in my waistband, tugging my pants down and out of the way.  The small noises coming out of my throat sound like a whimper as your hand presses against my back, pushing me forward and down, until I am perched over the couch, toes stretching to find purchase on the hard floor, hands reaching for the cushion even before you speak.

“Twenty.  Do not move, or I’ll start over.”

This is new.  You rarely tell me how many unless it will be a particularly hard spanking.  Although that was to be expected, I can’t imagine the bundle of switches you now hold being anything but devastatingly hard.  You have never told me to stay still before you’ve even started, nor threatened such consequences should I fail.  I wonder if you want me to fail, but I am determined to be still.  I will be stoic.  I will be brave.  I secretly hope you will be proud.

The first stroke takes my breath away.  I want to jump up.  I want to curl away from the stinging pain.  Instead I straighten my legs and grasp the pillow tightly between clenched fingers.  More come, each worse than the previous as the pain builds on itself.  At ten I wonder how I will take even one more.  I don’t quite cry as they continue to land, it takes all my concentration to stay still now.  Any sane person would move.  I don’t want to be sane, I want to be yours.

Five to go. The pillow has been long tossed aside, my arms clasped tightly to my chest as if I can hold in the pain.  I want to see the marks tomorrow and remember how I earned them.  Four. I want to jump up and run away.  Instead I bounce up on my toes, sending my head slipping further down, offering you my red and striped flesh as your target.  Three. So close, and yet, I’m still not sure I’ll make it.  Even one more seems too many.  The last few come hard and fast, and the second it’s over my arms fly out to my sides, unable to stay still another moment.

“You moved.”

Your words do what the twenty strokes had not, and I go limp, arms sliding silently back into place.  I want to argue, to tell you that it doesn’t count.  That I stayed still.  That you didn’t tell me not to move after.  I want to, but my breath is caught deep in my chest.  I hold it there, waiting.  “Three more.” I let out the breath, then lose it again as the first of the three lands.  They are slow, deliberate, and I struggle through each to stay still. I hold myself tightly through the last stroke, determined to resist the urge to move, and somehow prevail.  I wait until you speak, until your hands reach out to gently lift me, turning me into your arms.

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in discipline, Jack, real life, spanking. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A glimpse

  1. Loki Renard says:

    Wow, what a lovely and tantalizing recap, Emma! Your description touches every part of the scene, physically, mentally and emotionally. Thank you for sharing such an intimate event.

  2. Poppy says:

    Wonderfully written and terribly evocative. You’re really talented at this.

  3. Very nice, Em. A well told tale. 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    Lovely, Em, thanks for sharing.

    Ronnie
    xx

  5. freecroma says:

    It is a fascinating and neat writing indeed. I suspected it always the will-power of the women’s majority is bigger, than the men’s

  6. Alice says:

    Wow, that is really good. Thanks Em.

  7. lunargirl says:

    Very nice. I quite enjoyed this.

  8. scarlet says:

    Em, you surely do not need another spanking for quite a while! Wonderfully evoked feelings, so well told. xo

  9. Kaki says:

    Em, great retelling of your story. I just have to say, Not Fair. Of course I don’t make the rules for me either. 🙂

  10. Indy says:

    Oh, my, what a *hot* description! I loved it.

  11. Em says:

    Thanks everyone for your exceedingly kind comments. This post sat in my drafts list for quite a while before I finally pushed the little “publish” button. I’d pull it out every once and a while, fuss a little, and place it back on the shelf, never quite feeling it was ready to see the light of day. Some scenes stay with you long after they’re done, and obviously this was one. I struggled for a while with how to encompass all the things this meant to me, before settling on sharing just this brief glimpse. I’m so pleased you all enjoyed it.

    Loki – Thank you very much for your lovely comment (I don’t think anyone has ever commented so quickly on a post of mine before!) and for sharing it as well.

    Poppy – What a terribly sweet thing to say, especially coming from you, who is much better at this than I 🙂

    Devlin – A wonderful compliment from a true storyteller. It helped immeasurably that it actually happened, I couldn’t have possibly conjured anything like it from my imagination.

    Ronnie – So nice to see you here, and thanks for the kind words!

    Alice – Thank you! Nice to see you as well, and without your bus, even!

    Lunagirl – Hi, and welcome! So nice to see a new face around here. I’ve been poking around your blog and really like it, I can’t wait to read more 🙂

    Scarlet – Thank you, can I get that in writing? I think you are right. I think I don’t need another spanking ever again for my whole life. What do you think the chances of that are? Hopefully not too good 😉

    Kaki – No, it wasn’t fair at all! And wasn’t I exceedingly good not to mention that to him? I was a saint, really, if you think about it. I’m sure I deserve some sort of medal.

    Indy – Thank you! I think I need a blushy icon now, I don’t ever think of other people finding these things hot, you know.

Leave a Reply

