Happy Thanksgiving

Here in the US it is, of course, Thanksgiving.  A day to spend with friends and family, eating large quantities of turkey, stuffing, and pie, and giving thanks for the many blessings in our lives.

I have so much to be thankful for: friends and family, health, having somewhere warm to sleep at night, food to eat, a job which challenges and fulfills me. The list is really endless and includes having the wonderful outlet of this blog and the many amazing people I’ve met here who share this passion.

And for your thanksgiving viewing pleasure, a short clip from The West Wing on pardoning a turkey 😉  I can’t embed videos from my phone, so you’ll have to click this link but I think you’ll find it worth it.   

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in fun, giving back. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Oh dear. I get a lot of QI extended clips but no West Wing. Could be my You Tube searcher is geared to QI, I suppose.

  2. NOW it works! Thank you.

    I would campaign for Bartlett, and I despise politics and politicians.

    • Em says:

      Glad it is fixed now! I must know what QI is, please.

      I think that if dead people can run for office it is only fair that fictional characters can too. We should go to Martin Sheen and ask him to run as Josiah Bartlett.

  3. Kate says:

    LOL Emma! I have never seen any of The West Wing – that was a great clip. I had no idea the President could draft a turkey into military service. 🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving to you sweetie.

  4. Alice says:

    I have finally got round to commenting here!

    I like the clip, happy thanksgiving!

    I really must start watching the west wing.

  5. Em says:

    Kate, I’m so glad you liked it! I hope the turkey got an easy posting, or better yet an honorable discharge 🙂

    Alice – Welcome! Yes, it is an excellent show and everyone should watch it.

  6. Viola says:

    It is not Thanksgiving anymore but I hope you had a lovely day yesterday and today is fun too 🙂

    My father had lunch with Martin Sheen a little while ago! A couple of months ago he was at Goodwood, this vintage car festival thing, and he met him and he (Martin Sheen) invited him to have lunch. Apparently he is nice. My dad came home all happy and like, “I had lunch with the President!” No, dad, you didn’t, but okay.

  7. scarlet says:

    Hi Em, I didn’t get a chance to tell you yesterday on your blog (I think I said on Dev and Poppy’s?) that this clip was wonderful and cheered me up no end. I was very very busy during the years that West Wing was on, so I never got immersed in it, but it’s never too late.

    I think I’ll go back and start watching the whole series from season one all the way through. I prefer watching television that way anyway. Hope you had a lovely holiday!

  8. Em says:

    Viola, I did have a lovely day, thank you. I saw family I rarely get to spend time with and enjoyed a delicious meal I didn’t even have to prepare!

    Scarlet, I am the same way – I have to watch shows in the proper order or it puts me all out of sorts.

Leave a Reply

