The Air Up Here

Flying over the middle of the country on a recent trip, I closed my eyes and enjoyed a sudden burst of unexplained concupiscence (which is one of my very favorite new words).  I thought it strange, at the time.  After all, flying is terribly mundane in so many ways, why should it inspire those feelings?  Now, I think I know.

First, there’s something just a little bit scary about lifting off the ground in more-or-less a tin can.  I’m not a nervous flier, but I’ll admit to hosting a few butterflies in the pit of my stomach during take-off and landing.  And that’s not so different from spanking.  You’re safe, and yet free to feel not so.  It’s wonderful and amazing and scary all at the same time.

Then you’re off the ground, and the door is locked, and you’re at the whim of a great many things, none of which you can control.  And how delightful would it be for those nameless, faceless fates to be replaced with a man.  One who has a hard, quiet voice, and whispers in your ear commands that make your heart race and your breath catch.  Commands you don’t want to follow; especially packed in close, surrounded by strangers who are at turns trying to ignore you and also peeking and prying; but will, because that is what you do, that is who you are.

What would they think, these strangers?  Would they say something, or cough and turn away while you blushed a brighter shade of red?  Would they know what it is like, to be a girl who follows orders or a man who gives them?

It’s such a shame to have to come back to earth sometimes…

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Air Up Here

  1. Kate says:

    That sounds deliciously naughty Em. I’m blushing about 30 shades of red right now. 🙂

  2. Em says:

    Aww Kate, I’m sure you have a lovely blush and I’m so pleased to have inspired it.

  3. scarlet says:

    Em, your post reminded me of the last time I flew with Roman, and we were NOT getting along very happily, and it ended up with him pulling me to him and whispering the most alarming things in my ear. That wouldn’t have been so bad, except that we knew the people in the seats in front of us, and I blushed and blushed worrying that they might have heard. He whispered quietly, and just to me, but it sounded so loud inside my head that I was sure everyone on the plane knew what he was saying to me.

    On the flight home I was a bit better behaved, all around.

    • Em says:

      Oh Scarlet, how wonderful/horrible all at once! What was it that Roman whispered?

      I’ve been threatened in restaurants, but sadly not an airplane. I always hoped *really* hard that no one heard.

  4. Loki Renard says:

    I loved this post. I’m a little different in that I LOVE the take off (there’s nothing more wonderful or reassuring I think, than feeling the power of the engines building up before the entire plane rockets off the runway,) its when you start droning along all hum-drum above the clouds that I start to get worried. But I have a feeling I’m going to think about that differently now. Love it!

  5. scarlet says:

    Em, I can’t remember all the properly Toppy things he said, because there were a lot of them, and it quite disordered my senses. But the one I remember is when he whispered, “You are going to get such a hard spanking when we land.” And I got very quiet and put my head on his shoulder and settled down quite a lot then. And hoped the people we knew in front of us hadn’t heard.

    I don’t think they did…

  6. Em says:

    Loki- I really like how you describe take-offs, but I’m still much happier when in the air, even turbulence doesn’t bother me! Thanks for the comment & welcome to the blog!

    Scarlet – how terrible 😉 I cant imagine you deserving such treatment, and I’m sure no one heard.

  7. Abel says:

    To manage to corrupt something as dull as flying – OMG, that’s good. Such a clever post – loved it.

  8. Poppy says:

    This is wonderful, a new take on the take off. I have spent hours in the air going to see Dev, I will remember this next time I fly.

  9. Em says:

    Abel – Thank you, that is high praise indeed, coming from you! So glad you stopped by and I hope to see you around here more 🙂

    Poppy – Those long flights are my favorite! At least on the way there, on the way back they are less fun. Just sit back, relax, and indulge in a little fantasy. Dev won’t know what hit him when you rush off the plane into his arms 😉

  10. Pingback: Head In the Clouds | This Kinky Life

Leave a Reply

