Buyer Beware

Ladies,

May I make a small suggestion?  Do not be lured in by the exotic foods and cheap handbags. Chinatown is hiding a dark secret…it is just waiting to ensnare you in its trap!

You don’t believe me?  I have proof:image

What else could be the purpose behind this entire wall of wooden spoons?

You have been warned 😉

About Em

A 30-something spanking aficionado and all around good girl :)
This entry was posted in startles. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Buyer Beware

  1. Kate says:

    Oh geez Em! That is a huge wall of ouch! 🙂

  2. Viola says:

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. My village has no china town because that would involve being aware of the outside world but I will be on the lookout for their tricks when I am in London.

  3. Em says:

    Kate, that made me giggle – a wall of ouch! Of course those spoons are no laughing matter!

    Viola – I’m glad I was able to warn you. Use caution during your visit and you should be fine 🙂

  4. Very nice! Do you happen to have the address?

  5. scarlet says:

    Em, I know it’s close to Thanksgiving when I look at a wall of spoons like that and all I can think about is cooking! Yes, Chinatown is full of decadent lures, like knock-off handbags and fake Rolex watches, but I love pretty little embroidered aprons, and that’s the only place I can find the really old fashioned ones. So I will go there for those, and bypass the spoons.

    Thanks for the warning!

    • Em says:

      Scarlet, Chinatown is one of my very favorite places on the face of the earth, but I have never bought a pretty little embroidered apron. I will be on the lookout on my next trip!

  6. Abel says:

    People think I love kitchen shops because I so enjoy cooking. I think my secret may be out…!

    Actually, when I’m travelling, I always find the cookery sections to be a useful back-up for buying kinky gifts to take home if I can’t find any naughtier stores!

    • Em says:

      Abel, if you can’t find a naughtier store then I’m sure one doesn’t exist 😉 In those sad instances, cooking stores make excellent standbys!

Leave a Reply

